Auto Entepreneur France dilema

Discuss loaders/backhoes here

Topic author
Mabel
Flag: France

Auto Entepreneur France dilema

Post #1 by Mabel » Mon Jul 02, 2018 5:17 pm

Afternoon chaps,

I am trying to register on the Auto Entrepreneur self employed scheme in France as someone who 'digs in the earth with a digging machine'. However, I need to prove I have 3 years worth of experience driving a digger (seemingly ANY type of digger will do!).

I was a self employed machine & driver / groundworker for 20 years. That was 18 years ago :shock: My largest customer is no longer trading, and I have no records to prove what I did operate. Has anyone been in a similar position? If so, how did you remedy the situation?
I cant believe that turning a part time pocket money venture into a legitimate (tax paying) concern is proving so difficult!

Any suggestions would be most welcome as Im at a dead end at mo.
Thanks
Tony

Jeremy Rowland

Re: Auto Entepreneur France dilema

Post #2 by Jeremy Rowland » Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:57 am

Mabel wrote:Afternoon chaps,

I am trying to register on the Auto Entrepreneur self employed scheme in France as someone who 'digs in the earth with a digging machine'. However, I need to prove I have 3 years worth of experience driving a digger (seemingly ANY type of digger will do!).

I was a self employed machine & driver / groundworker for 20 years. That was 18 years ago :shock: My largest customer is no longer trading, and I have no records to prove what I did operate. Has anyone been in a similar position? If so, how did you remedy the situation?
I cant believe that turning a part time pocket money venture into a legitimate (tax paying) concern is proving so difficult!

Any suggestions would be most welcome as Im at a dead end at mo.
Thanks
Tony

I can believe anything is difficult in these days in this mad insane world in which we all live do you have any old contacts from your old largest customer who is no longer trading who could vouch for you?