jbc 3cx '85 - operater manual and transmission issues

Discuss loaders/backhoes here

Topic author
sms101

jbc 3cx '85 - operater manual and transmission issues

Post #1 by sms101 » Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:34 am

Hi. Newbie here after finding a 3cx workshop manual in the downloads.

I'm not sure it's the right one for my machine?

serial number is 3cx 318664/p/s

I really need to find an operators manual too if there is one. Any chance one of you could help me out as I thik we are having transmission issues now. We got the machine a year ago and have not really done much maintenance on it. We don't use it that much. Just around our boat yard (hence registering as you wouldn't believe how old the engines are in most boats lol - I reckon this site will help me there too). only for small jobs really. The odd bit of loading or moving stuff, breaking up boats with the backhoe and generally where more muscle than we employ is needed.

We have done some maintenance such as blown hoses, main fluids etc. I really ought to get on with the other 200 grease points after we did some and then got bored :doh: . Finding all of the relevant dipsticks for boxes etc is proving difficult as well as pictures of dash boards and warning lights.

I think we are now having gearbox or auto shift problems. The odd cluck, not wanting to pick up from 2nd and what I assume is the transmission warnign light coming on at idle and sometimes under load too?

Any help would be greatly appreciated and then you can rest assured I'll be back. :dizzy: :bow:

Thanks

Neil

TrevorJ
Flag: Australia

Re: jbc 3cx '85 - operater manual and transmission issues

Post #2 by TrevorJ » Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:38 pm

Topic author
sms101

Post #3 by sms101 » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:13 pm

Hi trevor.