Welcome to the new version of CMN!
Some help showing the new functions How-To

How-to: Browsing the forum effectively

Sanderson 726 teleporter

Discuss telehandlers here

Topic author
mechman
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:13 pm
Real name: norman orrick
Location: N.E.Lincs
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Flag: Great Britain

Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #1 by mechman » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:04 pm

Hi all
Can anyone direct me to a site where I can download some info on this vehicle.it has a few stripped wheel studs and some other minor ailments.
Many thanks
Norm :wave:


taurus MK1
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:18 pm
Real name: John Turney
Been thanked: 39 times
Flag: Great Britain

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #2 by taurus MK1 » Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:40 pm

Hi, dont think you will find much to down load but pop on the British Farming Forum , im sure you ? Will be answered, if you still have probs I could poss help.



Cheers John :rockon:


essexpete
Posts: 2306
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 12:43 am
Real name: essexpete
Has thanked: 280 times
Been thanked: 188 times

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #3 by essexpete » Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:03 pm

You would have to join up to the Brit Farming Forum but ACE on there is a mine of info and will sort out some parts at reasonable cost to you. Truckmasters or Gt Exportations may also be of help.


Topic author
mechman
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:13 pm
Real name: norman orrick
Location: N.E.Lincs
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Flag: Great Britain

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #4 by mechman » Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:01 pm

Thanks essexpete
Info taken on board.
norm :gooodpost:


Topic author
mechman
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:13 pm
Real name: norman orrick
Location: N.E.Lincs
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Flag: Great Britain

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #5 by mechman » Mon Dec 08, 2014 9:15 pm

Hi all.
Got most the small issues sorted but now it will only drive in 2nd gear any ideas anyone.
Norm.


essexpete
Posts: 2306
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 12:43 am
Real name: essexpete
Has thanked: 280 times
Been thanked: 188 times

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #6 by essexpete » Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:43 am

Have you got the power shift gearbox then? (switch on the stalk)


Topic author
mechman
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:13 pm
Real name: norman orrick
Location: N.E.Lincs
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Flag: Great Britain

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #7 by mechman » Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:48 pm

Hi essexpete
Yes, switch is on the stalk.
Norm.


essexpete
Posts: 2306
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 12:43 am
Real name: essexpete
Has thanked: 280 times
Been thanked: 188 times

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #8 by essexpete » Tue Dec 09, 2014 10:18 pm

I would think you might need some kind of methodical diagnostics. It could be anything from a faulty switch to transmission solenoids to speed shift clutch packs. All beyond my limited knowledge. The person to ask is ACE (Andrew Cross of A and R Handlers) on the British Farming Forum. What he does not know is not worth knowing! I am afraid to say that he is not a big fan of that transmission.


Topic author
mechman
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:13 pm
Real name: norman orrick
Location: N.E.Lincs
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Flag: Great Britain

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #9 by mechman » Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:31 am

Thanks for the info,Will try a few of your suggestions next time Im at the machines place of residence, If no luck Ill give Andy a call.
Norm.


essexpete
Posts: 2306
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 12:43 am
Real name: essexpete
Has thanked: 280 times
Been thanked: 188 times

Re: Sanderson 726 teleporter

Post #10 by essexpete » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:23 pm

Norm

Spoke to Andrew about another thing today and mentioned yours. From the description he thought it unlikely to be a massive internal problem as you have drive on one gear only. It is unlikely that clutch packs are damaged in a way that only allows 2nd gear. Also if the processor was u/s there would not be any drive. First port of call could be the switch on the column as they work at very low power and can have oxidation on the terminals/contacts. (Proper electrical cleaner not WD40). Next up could be a faulty solenoid or wiring to one of the solenoids. Apparently some gears uses a combination of solenoids. You might also have an error code showing on the little display that shows gear selection. If you have a major fault with these boxes cost and lack of spares may be a problem. I hope I have relayed that correctly.

Peter


Return to “Telehandlers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest