Classic Plant errors

Talk about everything else here.

Topic author
RichardJW~

Classic Plant errors

Post #1 by RichardJW~ » Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:48 am

is it just me who finds it annoying when the machine description doesn't match the photo?
i'm no expert but can vaguely make out the relative sizes of the machines and even the decals which with a close look are clearly not matching what is written

Jeremy Rowland

Re: Classic Plant errors

Post #2 by Jeremy Rowland » Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:52 am

RichardJW~ wrote:is it just me who finds it annoying when the machine description doesn't match the photo?
i'm no expert but can vaguely make out the relative sizes of the machines and even the decals which with a close look are clearly not matching what is written

Hi Richard I take it you are talking about Classic Plant & Machinery magazine? If that's the case then yes it annoys me even more when I have written an article and the wrong caption appears underneath the wrong picture; this is not down to the editor but the actual people who do the type setting, it also sometimes happens in books but that's a rarer occurrence.

Jeremy

tctractors
Flag: Great Britain

Post #3 by tctractors » Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:23 am

Classic Plant, did a blinder in the Tracked Loading Shovels tail, they or someone? managed to get nearly every Shovel detail wrong, I am thinking of sending in a few articles of my own with a condition "Now't removed or messed with" but I know it would only be hacked up to make way for more Sh1te on new JCB's, or not accepted in any way due to my oddish verbs, but the Rag needs something with a bit of guts stuffed in it including a bit of fun. tctractors

Topic author
RichardJW~

Post #4 by RichardJW~ » Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:05 pm

Jeremy, thats the one. Thanks for clarifying where the fault lies. Need to get some money back off the type-setters for not doing their job properly :-)