Discuss earthmoving models here

Topic author
Simon_trucks
Flag: Great Britain

Kent Construction Plant Models - advice please

Post #1 by Simon_trucks » Sun Jul 16, 2017 3:24 pm

Hello all,

Newbie here :)

I have recently bought three KCPM models - the drag shovel, back hoe and the drag line and I would like some help and advice on a couple of them.

The drag shovel is fine but the back hoe needs re stringing and I can't figure out how to do it. I have seen some pictures online but they are not clear enough. I wondered if anyone had any close up pictures and any advice?

Lastly, the drag line is an unbuilt kit and I don't have any paints for it. I wondered if anyone could tell me where I can obtain some from. Ideally I am hoping that the drag line colours will match the other two when it's finished.

I have discovered that Martyn Henley who is a member of this forum, produced the models and more recently has been producing diggers but despite trying to contact him through Kent Vintage Diggers I have had no luck.

I'm more than happy to buy a drink for anyone that can help me with my queries.

Although I have been collecting diecast models, mostly Corgi, Dinky and Matchbox for 23 years, I have only relatively recently started collecting the old style cranes and machinery, most of which are RB bodied models, as I think they are just fantastic.

Many thanks for any help you can give me.

Simon, from Kent UK.

topkit

Re: Kent Construction Plant Models - advice please

Post #2 by topkit » Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:59 pm

Hi and welcome to the forum, Martyn does post on this forum from time to time i actually know him and visited him over in Maidstone last year, (i am also in Kent) I will drop him a pm on hereand see if he pics it up for you.
Have you gone the google image route to try and findsome pictures, i know Buffalo Road Imports in the USA had some of his RB models so they msy have pictures on there website.

modelman093