G'day from Australia

Feel free to introduce yourself here.
Tell us where you are from and how you found CMN!

Topic author
AussieMF

G'day from Australia

Post #1 by AussieMF » Sat Oct 10, 2009 1:45 am

hello all. :wave: Was referred to this site by another aussie member who has helped me out with some info.
We have 1200 acres of land about 5 hours North of Brisbane in Queensland Australia.
I am just getting into the machinery game and currently just run a little MF200 Drott.
I have worked for a large Ag company previously so have a fair bit of knowledge in Ag stuff, but just getting to know my little Drott a bit better. :claphands:
Look forward to finding out more on here and sharing some laughs. :thumbup: :thumbup:

IANOZ

Re: G'day from Australia

Post #2 by IANOZ » Sat Oct 10, 2009 2:13 am

Hi Aussie MF, Welome on board . 5 hours north of brisbane must put you almost in my backyard . I am at wurdong heights just south of gladstone . A mate has had quite a few massey 200s They are a magic little machine for their size. So where exactly are you ? With 1200 arces to play on the massey might need some company . ian.

Topic author
AussieMF

Post #3 by AussieMF » Sat Oct 10, 2009 3:23 am

G'day Ian. My land is at Gin Gin actually, but I live in Hervey Bay. The 200 is a great little machine, if your friend has any books or left over spares from his time with them mate I'd be interested. I need to find a final drive seal at present.
Yes it does need some company up there and I am looking for a dozer with hydraulic blade around the 80-140hp mark to do some more roadworks.
We don't live there yet, but hopefully that will change in the near future.

Holger
Site Admin
Flag: Sweden

Post #4 by Holger » Sat Oct 10, 2009 3:49 pm

Hi and very welcome Ashley! :wave:
Some resources:
How-To

IANOZ

Post #5 by IANOZ » Wed Oct 14, 2009 5:18 am